Ciphermaniac's Codebreaking (Temporal Forces 145): Difference between revisions

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
⧼bulbapediamonobook-jumptonavigation⧽⧼bulbapediamonobook-jumptosearch⧽
No edit summary
(No difference)

Revision as of 10:20, 4 March 2024

This article is about a Pokémon Trading Card Game card which has not yet been officially released in English. As such, this article may contain translated Japanese terms instead of English terms.

Trainer Supporter
Code Maniac's Decoding
暗号マニアの解読 Code Maniac's Decoding
File:CodeManiacDecodingCyberJudge67.jpg
Regular print
Illus. Taira Akitsu
Japanese expansion Cyber Judge
Japanese Rarity U
Japanese card no. 067/071
Japanese expansion Cyber Judge
Japanese Rarity SR
Japanese card no. 090/071

Code Maniac's Decoding (Japanese: 暗号(あんごう)マニアの解読(かいどく) Code Maniac's Decoding) is a Supporter card. It is part of the Cyber Judge expansion.

Card text

All prints
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Plasma
Team Plasma
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
FLARE
Prism Star (Prism Star) Rule
You can't have more than 1 Prism Star card with the same name in your deck. If a Prism Star card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
TAG TEAM
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
Future
{{{ruletext}}}
VSTAR Power
Search your deck for 2 cards, shuffle your deck, then put those cards on top of it in any order.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Ability
Do Nothing
 
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
You may play only 1 Supporter card during your turn.


Release information

This card was included as a Regular card and a Full Art ultra rare card in the Japanese Cyber Judge expansion. Both prints feature artwork by Taira Akitsu.

Gallery

File:CodeManiacDecodingCyberJudge67.jpg
Regular print
Illus. Taira Akitsu
File:CodeManiacDecodingCyberJudge90.jpg
Ultra rare print
Illus. Taira Akitsu
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori


Trivia

  • This card's effect is identical to that of Oracle, released in the Skyridge expansion; and Mallow, released in the Guardians Rising expansion. The only difference is that Code Maniac's Decoding is classified as a Future card.

Origin

The Code Maniac character in question is depicted carrying the Violet Book.


This article is part of Project TCG, a Bulbapedia project that aims to report on every aspect of the Pokémon Trading Card Game.