Ciphermaniac's Codebreaking (Temporal Forces 145)

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
Revision as of 10:27, 4 March 2024 by Anzasquiddles (talk | contribs)
⧼bulbapediamonobook-jumptonavigation⧽⧼bulbapediamonobook-jumptosearch⧽
Trainer Supporter
Ciphermaniac's Codebreaking
暗号マニアの解読 Cipher Maniac's Decoding
File:CodeManiacDecodingCyberJudge67.jpg
Regular print
Illus. Taira Akitsu
English expansion Temporal Forces
Rarity Uncommon
English card no. 145/162
Japanese expansion Cyber Judge
Japanese Rarity U
Japanese card no. 067/071
English expansion Temporal Forces
Rarity Ultra Rare
English card no. 198/162
Japanese expansion Cyber Judge
Japanese Rarity SR
Japanese card no. 090/071

Ciphermaniac's Codebreaking (Japanese: 暗号(あんごう)マニアの解読(かいどく) Cipher Maniac's Decoding) is a Supporter card. It is part of the Temporal Forces expansion.

Card text

All prints
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Plasma
Team Plasma
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
FLARE
Prism Star (Prism Star) Rule
You can't have more than 1 Prism Star card with the same name in your deck. If a Prism Star card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
TAG TEAM
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
Future
{{{ruletext}}}
VSTAR Power
Search your deck for 2 cards, shuffle your deck, then put those cards on top of it in any order.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Ability
Do Nothing
 
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
You may play only 1 Supporter card during your turn.


Release information

This card was included as a Regular card and a Full Art ultra rare card in the Temporal Forces expansion, first released in the Japanese Cyber Judge expansion. Both prints feature artwork by Taira Akitsu.

Gallery

File:CodeManiacDecodingCyberJudge67.jpg
Regular print
Illus. Taira Akitsu
File:CodeManiacDecodingCyberJudge90.jpg
Ultra rare print
Illus. Taira Akitsu
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori


Trivia

  • This card's effect is identical to that of Oracle, released in the Skyridge expansion; and Mallow, released in the Guardians Rising expansion. The only difference is that Ciphermaniac's Codebreaking is classified as a Future card.

Origin

The Ciphermaniac character in question is depicted carrying the Violet Book.


This article is part of Project TCG, a Bulbapedia project that aims to report on every aspect of the Pokémon Trading Card Game.