EXP.ALL (Neo Destiny 93): Difference between revisions

From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
⧼bulbapediamonobook-jumptonavigation⧽⧼bulbapediamonobook-jumptosearch⧽
mNo edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox |
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox
cardname=Exp. Share |
|cardname=Exp. Share
jname=学習装置 |
|jname=学習装置
jtrans=Learning Equipment |
|jtrans=Learning Equipment
image=EXP.ALLNeoDestiny93.jpg |
|image=EXP.ALLNeoDestiny93.jpg
caption={{TCG|Neo Destiny}} print<br>Illus. [[Keiji Kinebuchi]] |
|caption={{TCG|Neo Destiny}} print<br>Illus. [[Keiji Kinebuchi]]
reprints=2 |
|reprints=3
reprint1=ExpShareNextDestinies87.jpg |
|reprint1=ExpShareNextDestinies87.jpg
recaption1={{TCG|Next Destinies}} print<br>Illus. [[Ryo Ueda]] |
|recaption1={{TCG|Next Destinies}} print<br>Illus. [[Ryo Ueda]]
class=Trainer |
|reprint2=ExpShareTidalStorm63.jpg
subclass=Item |
|recaption2={{TCG|Tidal Storm}} print<br>Illus. [[Toyste Beach]]
}}
|class=Trainer
|subclass=Item
|}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Item|expansion={{TCG|Neo Destiny}}|rarity={{rar|Rare}}|cardno=93/105|jpexpansion={{TCG|Darkness, and to Light...}}|jprarity={{rar|Rare}}}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Item|expansion={{TCG|Neo Destiny}}|rarity={{rar|Rare}}|cardno=93/105|jpexpansion={{TCG|Darkness, and to Light...}}|jprarity={{rar|Rare}}}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Item|expansion={{TCG|EX FireRed & LeafGreen}}|rarity={{rar|Uncommon}}|cardno=91/112|jpexpansion={{TCG|Flight of Legends}}|jprarity={{rar|Uncommon}}|jpcardno=081/082}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Item|expansion={{TCG|EX FireRed & LeafGreen}}|rarity={{rar|Uncommon}}|cardno=91/112|jpexpansion={{TCG|Flight of Legends}}|jprarity={{rar|Uncommon}}|jpcardno=081/082}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Item|expansion={{TCG|Next Destinies}}|rarity={{rar|Uncommon}}|cardno=87/99|jpexpansion={{TCG|Psycho Drive}}|jprarity={{rar|U}}|jpcardno=050/052}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Item|expansion={{TCG|Next Destinies}}|rarity={{rar|Uncommon}}|cardno=87/99|jpexpansion={{TCG|Psycho Drive}}|jprarity={{rar|U}}|jpcardno=050/052}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Item|expansion={{TCG|Dragon Vault}}|cardno=18/20|jpexpansion={{TCG|Dragon Selection}}|jpcardno=020/020}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Item|expansion={{TCG|Dragon Vault}}|cardno=18/20|jpexpansion={{TCG|Dragon Selection}}|jpcardno=020/020}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Expansion|class=Item|jpexpansion={{TCG|Tidal Storm}}|jprarity={{rar|U}}|jpcardno=063/070}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Footer|class=Trainer}}
{{TCGTrainerCardInfobox/Footer|class=Trainer}}


Line 20: Line 23:


==Card text==
==Card text==
{{TCGTrainerText |
{{TCGTrainerText
position=Top |
|position=Top
class=Item |
|class=Item
rule=Old Tool |
|rule=Old Tool
cardname=EXP.ALL |
|cardname=EXP.ALL
print=Neo Destiny print |
|print=Neo Destiny print
effect=During your opponent's turn, if your Active Pokémon would be Knocked Out by your opponent's attack, you may take 1 of the basic Energy cards attached to your Active Pokémon and attach it to the Pokémon with EXP.ALL attached to it. If you do, discard EXP.ALL. |
|effect=During your opponent's turn, if your Active Pokémon would be Knocked Out by your opponent's attack, you may take 1 of the basic Energy cards attached to your Active Pokémon and attach it to the Pokémon with EXP.ALL attached to it. If you do, discard EXP.ALL.
}}
|}}
{{TCGTrainerText |
{{TCGTrainerText
position=Middle |
|position=Middle
class=Item |
|class=Item
rule=Unique Tool |
|rule=Unique Tool
cardname=EXP.ALL |
|cardname=EXP.ALL
print=EX FireRed & LeafGreen print |
|print=EX FireRed & LeafGreen print
effect=During your opponent's turn, if 1 of your Active Pokémon would be Knocked Out by your opponent's attack, you may take 1 basic Energy card attached to that Knocked Out Pokémon and attach it to the Pokémon with EXP.ALL attached to it. If you do, discard EXP.ALL. |
|effect=During your opponent's turn, if 1 of your Active Pokémon would be Knocked Out by your opponent's attack, you may take 1 basic Energy card attached to that Knocked Out Pokémon and attach it to the Pokémon with EXP.ALL attached to it. If you do, discard EXP.ALL.
}}
|}}
{{TCGTrainerText |
{{TCGTrainerText
position=Bottom |
|position=Bottom
class=Item |
|class=Item
rule=Pokémon Tool |
|rule=Pokémon Tool
cardname=Exp. Share |
|cardname=Exp. Share
print=Next Destinies print |
|print=Next Destinies print
effect=When your Active Pokémon is Knocked Out by damage from an opponent's attack, you may move 1 basic Energy card that was attached to that Pokémon to the Pokémon this card is attached to. |
|effect=When your Active Pokémon is Knocked Out by damage from an opponent's attack, you may move 1 basic Energy card that was attached to that Pokémon to the Pokémon this card is attached to.
}}
|}}


==Release information==
==Release information==
This card was first released in the {{TCG|Neo Destiny}} expansion with artwork by [[Keiji Kinebuchi]]. It was later reprinted in the {{TCG|EX FireRed & LeafGreen}} expansion, originating from the Japanese {{TCG|Flight of Legends}} expansion. {{TCG|Next Destinies}} featured new artwork by [[Ryo Ueda]], originating from the {{TCG|Psycho Drive}} expansion. This print was later released as a holographic card in the Japanese {{TCG|Dragon Selection}}.
This card was first released in the {{TCG|Neo Destiny}} expansion with artwork by [[Keiji Kinebuchi]]. It was later reprinted in the {{TCG|EX FireRed & LeafGreen}} expansion, originating from the Japanese {{TCG|Flight of Legends}} expansion. {{TCG|Next Destinies}} featured new artwork by [[Ryo Ueda]], originating from the {{TCG|Psycho Drive}} expansion. This print was later released as a Tinsel Holofoil in the English {{TCG|Dragon Vault}} and the Japanese {{TCG|Dragon Selection}}. During the XY Series, it was reprinted with new artwork by [[Toyste Beach]] in the Japanese {{TCG|Tidal Storm}} expansion.  


Despite the change in the card's name for the {{TCG|Next Destinies}} print, it was ruled that "EXP.ALL" and "Exp. Share" are the same card in the English-language printings, with all old "EXP.ALL" printings considered to have the name of "Exp. Share". However, a copy of the Next Destinies print is required as a reference card.
Despite the change in the card's name for the {{TCG|Next Destinies}} print, it was ruled that "EXP.ALL" and "Exp. Share" are the same card in the English-language printings, with all old "EXP.ALL" printings considered to have the name of "Exp. Share". However, a copy of the Next Destinies print is required as a reference card.


The Dragon Vault print of this card was printed without the {{TCG|Pokémon Tool card}} rule. It was given errata on October 15 2012 to match the text of the Next Destinies print.
The Dragon Vault print of this card was printed without the {{TCG|Pokémon Tool card}} rule. It was given errata on October, 15 2012 to match the text of the Next Destinies print.


===Gallery===
===Gallery===
{{TCGGallery |
{{TCGGallery
type=Item |
|type=Item
image1=EXP.ALLNeoDestiny93.jpg |
|image1=EXP.ALLNeoDestiny93.jpg
set1=Neo Destiny |
|set1=Neo Destiny
illus1=Keiji Kinebuchi |
|illus1=Keiji Kinebuchi
image2=ExpShareNextDestinies87.jpg |
|image2=ExpShareNextDestinies87.jpg
set2=Next Destinies |
|set2=Next Destinies
illus2=Ryo Ueda |
|illus2=Ryo Ueda
image3=ExpShareDragonVault18.jpg |
|image3=ExpShareTidalStorm63.jpg
set3=Dragon Vault |
|set3=Tidal Storm
illus3=Ryo Ueda |
|illus3=Toyste Beach
}}
|}}


==Trivia==
==Trivia==
Line 80: Line 83:
[[Category:Dragon Vault cards]]
[[Category:Dragon Vault cards]]
[[Category:Dragon Selection cards]]
[[Category:Dragon Selection cards]]
[[Category:Tidal Storm cards]]
[[Category:Illus. by Keiji Kinebuchi]]
[[Category:Illus. by Keiji Kinebuchi]]
[[Category:Illus. by Ryo Ueda]]
[[Category:Illus. by Ryo Ueda]]
[[Category:Illus. by Toyste Beach]]
[[Category:Holographic cards]]
[[Category:Holographic cards]]


[[de:EP-Teiler (TCG)]]
[[de:EP-Teiler (TCG)]]
[[fr:Multi Exp (Coffre des Dragons 18)]]
[[fr:Multi Exp (Coffre des Dragons 18)]]
[[it:Distribuzione di Esperienza (Neo Destiny 93)]]
[[it:Distribuzione di Esperienza (Neo Destiny 93)]]
[[ja:学習装置]]
[[ja:学習装置]]
[[zh:学习装置(TCG)]]
[[zh:学习装置(TCG)]]

Revision as of 02:51, 14 December 2014

Trainer Item
Exp. Share
学習装置 Learning Equipment
File:ExpShareTidalStorm63.jpg
Tidal Storm print
Illus. Toyste Beach
English expansion Neo Destiny
Rarity Rare
English card no. 93/105
Japanese expansion Darkness, and to Light...
Japanese Rarity Rare
English expansion EX FireRed & LeafGreen
Rarity Uncommon
English card no. 91/112
Japanese expansion Flight of Legends
Japanese Rarity Uncommon
Japanese card no. 081/082
English expansion Next Destinies
Rarity Uncommon
English card no. 87/99
Japanese expansion Psycho Drive
Japanese Rarity U
Japanese card no. 050/052
English expansion Dragon Vault
English card no. 18/20
Japanese expansion Dragon Selection
Japanese card no. 020/020
Japanese expansion Tidal Storm
Japanese Rarity U
Japanese card no. 063/070

Exp. Share (known until Next Destinies as EXP.ALL) (Japanese: 学習装置 Learning Equipment) is an Item card. It was first released in Neo Destiny as a Pokémon Tool card.

Card text

Neo Destiny print
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Plasma
Team Plasma
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
FLARE
Prism Star (Prism Star) Rule
You can't have more than 1 Prism Star card with the same name in your deck. If a Prism Star card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
TAG TEAM
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
Attach EXP.ALL to 1 of your Pokémon that doesn't have a Pokémon Tool attached to it.
VSTAR Power
During your opponent's turn, if your Active Pokémon would be Knocked Out by your opponent's attack, you may take 1 of the basic Energy cards attached to your Active Pokémon and attach it to the Pokémon with EXP.ALL attached to it. If you do, discard EXP.ALL.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Ability
Do Nothing
 
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
EX FireRed & LeafGreen print
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Plasma
Team Plasma
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
FLARE
Prism Star (Prism Star) Rule
You can't have more than 1 Prism Star card with the same name in your deck. If a Prism Star card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
TAG TEAM
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
Attach EXP.ALL to 1 of your Pokémon (excluding Pokémon-ex and Pokémon that has an owner in its name) that doesn't already have a Pokémon Tool attached to it. If that Pokémon is Knocked Out, discard this card.
VSTAR Power
During your opponent's turn, if 1 of your Active Pokémon would be Knocked Out by your opponent's attack, you may take 1 basic Energy card attached to that Knocked Out Pokémon and attach it to the Pokémon with EXP.ALL attached to it. If you do, discard EXP.ALL.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Ability
Do Nothing
 
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Next Destinies print
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
Team Plasma
Team Plasma
ACE SPEC You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
FLARE
Prism Star (Prism Star) Rule
You can't have more than 1 Prism Star card with the same name in your deck. If a Prism Star card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
TAG TEAM
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
display:none;
Attach a Pokémon Tool to 1 of your Pokémon that doesn't already have a Pokémon Tool attached to it.
VSTAR Power
When your Active Pokémon is Knocked Out by damage from an opponent's attack, you may move 1 basic Energy card that was attached to that Pokémon to the Pokémon this card is attached to.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
Ability
Do Nothing
 
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
 
Do Nothing  
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
You may play as many Item cards as you like during your turn (before your attack).


Release information

This card was first released in the Neo Destiny expansion with artwork by Keiji Kinebuchi. It was later reprinted in the EX FireRed & LeafGreen expansion, originating from the Japanese Flight of Legends expansion. Next Destinies featured new artwork by Ryo Ueda, originating from the Psycho Drive expansion. This print was later released as a Tinsel Holofoil in the English Dragon Vault and the Japanese Dragon Selection. During the XY Series, it was reprinted with new artwork by Toyste Beach in the Japanese Tidal Storm expansion.

Despite the change in the card's name for the Next Destinies print, it was ruled that "EXP.ALL" and "Exp. Share" are the same card in the English-language printings, with all old "EXP.ALL" printings considered to have the name of "Exp. Share". However, a copy of the Next Destinies print is required as a reference card.

The Dragon Vault print of this card was printed without the Pokémon Tool card rule. It was given errata on October, 15 2012 to match the text of the Next Destinies print.

Gallery

Neo Destiny print
Illus. Keiji Kinebuchi
Next Destinies print
Illus. Ryo Ueda
File:ExpShareTidalStorm63.jpg
Tidal Storm print
Illus. Toyste Beach
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori
Diamond & Pearl print
Illus. Ken Sugimori


Trivia

Origin

Exp. All is an item that was available in the Generation I games that spread experience points evenly among all party members. By the time this card was released in the TCG, however, the Exp. All had been changed into the Exp. Share (the two items have the same Japanese name), while the English card still uses the old name.


This article is part of Project TCG, a Bulbapedia project that aims to report on every aspect of the Pokémon Trading Card Game.