From Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia.
|
|
Line 74: |
Line 74: |
|
| |
|
| [[de:Defender (TCG)]] | | [[de:Defender (TCG)]] |
| | [[es:Defensor (TCG)]] |
| [[fr:Defender (Set de Base 80)]] | | [[fr:Defender (Set de Base 80)]] |
| [[it:Difensore (Set Base 80)]] | | [[it:Difensore (Set Base 80)]] |
| [[ja:ディフェンダー (カードゲーム)]] | | [[ja:ディフェンダー (カードゲーム)]] |
| [[zh:防御强化(集换式卡片)]] | | [[zh:防御强化(集换式卡片)]] |
Revision as of 04:04, 7 January 2019
|
Defender ディフェンダー Defender
|
|
Expansion
|
Base Set 2
|
Rarity
|
|
English card no.
|
109/130
|
|
Japanese Deck Kit
|
Intro Pack Neo
|
Japanese Side Deck
|
Totodile Half Deck
|
Japanese card no.
|
4
|
|
English expansion
|
Undaunted
|
Rarity
|
|
English card no.
|
72/90
|
Japanese expansion
|
Reviving Legends
|
Japanese Rarity
|
|
Japanese card no.
|
070/080
|
|
|
|
|
Defender (Japanese: ディフェンダー Defender) is a Trainer card (Item card in Japan). It was first released in Base Set as a Trainer card.
Card text
Base Set and Base Set 2 prints
|
|
|
You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
|
|
|
You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
|
|
|
|
|
You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
|
|
|
FLARE
|
|
|
(Prism Star) Rule You can't have more than 1 card with the same name in your deck. If a card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Attach Defender to 1 of your Pokémon. At the end of your opponent's next turn, discard Defender. Damage done to that Pokémon by attacks is reduced by 20 (after applying Weakness and Resistance).
|
|
|
Do Nothing
|
|
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
|
|
|
|
|
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
|
|
|
Do Nothing
|
|
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
|
|
|
|
|
You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
|
|
|
You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
|
|
|
|
|
You can't have more than 1 ACE SPEC card in your deck.
|
|
|
FLARE
|
|
|
(Prism Star) Rule You can't have more than 1 card with the same name in your deck. If a card would go to the discard pile, put it in the Lost Zone instead.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Attach Defender to 1 of your Pokémon. Discard this card at the end of your opponent's next turn. Any damage done to the Pokémon Defender is attached to by an opponent's attack is reduced by 20 (after applying Weakness and Resistance).
|
|
|
Do Nothing
|
|
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
|
|
|
|
|
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
|
|
|
Do Nothing
|
|
At the beginning of your turn, flip a coin. If heads, you can do nothing during your turn. If tails, your opponent can do nothing during his or her next turn.
|
|
|
Release information
Prototype Pokémon Leagues were given the Trainer Deck A, which included this card, before the Base Set's official release. This print has a red border and "Trainer Deck A" printed on the back. This card was included in the Base Set with artwork by Keiji Kinebuchi, first released in the Japanese Expansion Pack. It was reprinted in the Base Set 2 expansion. It was reprinted again in the Japanese Hanada, Kuchiba, Tamamushi, and Yamabuki City Gym theme decks, and the Totodile Half Deck of the Japanese Intro Pack Neo.
This card was later reprinted in the Undaunted expansion with new artwork by Ryo Ueda, first released in the Japanese Reviving Legends expansion.
Alongside Black and White, this card received an erratum to change "by an opponent's attack" to "by attacks".
Gallery
Trivia
Origin
Defender's Japanese name is that of the X Defense, an item in the Pokémon games. The Japanese name of the item was either used for the English card by mistake, or was intentionally used as "Defender" is inscribed on the side of the object in the card's original artwork.